Institutional Agreements

Institutional Agreements

At this time, access to the All of Us Researcher Workbench is available to researchers with eRA Commons accounts and institutional sign-off. These measures help protect participant privacy and data security.

Currently, any U.S.-based academic, nonprofit, or health care organization can enter into our Data Use and Registration Agreement. Below is the growing list of organizations that have already signed. If your organization is not listed, you can help us start the process by submitting a request. Share contact information of your institution’s signing official, and we will take it from there.

Institutions with Agreements

The following institutions have an All of Us Research Program Data Use and Registration Agreement at this time:

Asian Health Coalition

Autoimmune Registry, Inc.

Banner Health


Brigham Young University

Case Western Reserve University

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Cherokee Health Systems

Cleveland Clinic

City of Hope Cancer Research Hospital

Community Health Center, Inc.

Cooperative Health

Cornell University

Department of Veteran’s Affairs

Duke University

Emory University

Essentia Health

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Georgia Tech

Gunderson Health System

HealthPartners Institute

Hebrew SeniorLife*

Henry Ford Health System

HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Johns Hopkins University

Kennesaw State University

Louisiana State University

Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Massachusetts General Hospital*

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Mayo Clinic

Medical College of Wisconsin

Meharry Medical College

Monell Chemical Senses Center

National Institutes of Health*

Nemours Health System

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Northwester University

Pacific Northwest Research Institute

Reliant Medical Group

Sage Bionetworks

San Diego State University

San Ysidro Health

Scripps Research

Stanford University

Texas Woman’s University

Towson University

Tulane University

The University of Arizona

University of California, Davis

University of California, Irvine

University of California, Los Angeles

University of California, San Diego

University of California, San Francisco

University of Chicago

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Illinois at Chicago

University of Kentucky

University of Maryland, College Park

University of Massachusetts

University of Miami

University of Minnesota

University of Mississippi Medical Center

University of North Carolina, Asheville

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine

University of Pittsburgh

University of Southern California

University of Texas at Arlington

University of Texas Health Science Center

University of Utah

University of Virginia

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vanderbilt University

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Villanova University

Virginia Commonwealth University

Yale University

*These institutions currently have a Data Use and Registration Agreement in place that covers some, but not all, researchers. Researchers at these institutions should contact their signing officials or contract offices for more information.

If your institution is listed above and you have an active eRA Commons account with your institution, you may apply to join the Researcher Workbench now.